The captain has used up his nine lives.
Alastair Cook has gotten extremely lucky in the first one-day international against Sri Lanka as the England captain twice reviews a decision and twice gets it right.
(Video) Sri Lanka v England – Cook takes best catch of the 1st ODI as Perera wicket falls.
(Video) Sri Lanka v England – Tredwell dismisses Jayawardene but was this even a wicket?
Sri Lanka v England 1st ODI preview and live cricket streaming.
In the first over of the Three Lions’ innings Cook was trapped lbw according to the umpire, only for the skipper to review both decisions and find that he was narrowly correct on both occasions.
The official can’t really be blamed as they both looked plum – particularly the second ball. Would you have given this out?