Former ‘keeper now commentator speaks out over controversy.
Click here to see the Root dismissal.
Another Ashes wicket this year has been touched by controversy after Shane Watson had Joe Root caught behind for 4 runs just before tea on day two at the WACA.
The with a slight noise coming as the ball passed the bat, the on-field umpire raised the finger bringing about an immediate appeal for a review from the English batsman.
And while there was some evidence of a noise, it was not conclusive enough to overturn the original call on the field as England fell to be 90-2.