Winning seems to be the built-in answer for a lot of the questionable decision-making by Heisman trophy winning QB Jameis Winston.
READ MORE:Melvin Gordon Wisconsin Badgers – Heisman candidate rushes for 200 yards against Iowa Arsenal football defender bid – Arsenal prepared to spend big for defender Jurgen Klopp Arsenal manager – Arsenal and Liverpool each want Klopp to manage clubs
Poor decisions continue to plague Florida State QB Jameis Winston, who still has not lost a game as a starter for the Seminoles. During the ‘Noles narrow win over Boston College, the former Heisman trophy winner made a big no-no by placing his hands on one of the officials before the snap was called.
Not only did Winston not get flagged on the play, but according to Mike Pereira from FOX Sports, Winston actually could have been ejected from the game for his actions.
“Contact with an official can clearly lead to an ejection,” according to Pereira. “Webster was doing his job, which was to hold the snap until the referee cleared him in this situation. Winston clearly pushes him out of the way so he can get the snap off.
“That’s a foul, folks,” he concluded.
The Seminoles won the game 20-17 on a last second field goal.